Skip to content

Finally figured out how to post photos! YAY!

October 15, 2011

Hi everyone,

I thought I would update a bit about life in Nanjing. Classes at HNC are more challenging than I expected. Just last Wednesday, I already had an early midterm for a class I’m auditing (International Criminal Law).
I’ve also started to feel like life in China is pretty different and difficult. This is nothing like my summer, where I did not have that much to adjust to. Here, just going out of the door, you can see traffic going every which way because no one obeys the rules. Bicycles, motorbikes, and people all compete for the same small space (small pathway near the main road); the sidewalk is ironically not conducive to walking, because large trees (planted to beautify the city, apparently), block every few segments of the road so that one must step off and on again every two feet (no pun intended).
There’s a lot more, but my speech feels limited here. I’m not even sure if I can write anything critical on this blog lest I get criticized.

My photos are not showing up to me, but I found a hilarious company that sells Yale locks (R). And another photo, the one of the soldier shooting while crawling on his belly, carrying a Chinese flag in his backpack.

Need I say more?


at Fuzimiao, Nanjing


This pair of storefront advertisements are just too cute!


Cup of green tea at Sculpting in Time


One Comment leave one →
  1. October 27, 2011 2:35 am

    I finally found your blog! This took long enough.

Leave a Reply

